Club championship winners and 10th Anniversary awards

At the club’s annual awards evening, which also marked the club’s 10th anniversary, the following members received  awards for their efforts this year:

  • Veteran Female – Claire Wharton
  • Senior Ladies 3rd Position – Jane Wild
  • Senior Ladies 2nd Position – Linda Kennedy
  • Senior Ladies 1st Position – Jane Simpson
  • Super Vet (male over 50) – Alistair MacLachlan
  • Vet Male (male over 40) – Gerry Scullion
  • Senior Men 3rd Position – Scott Kennedy
  • Senior Men 2nd Position –  Russell Whittington
  • Senior Men 1st Position – Kenny Richmond
  • Club Member of the Year – Richard Leyton

In addition, Tenth anniversary Tributes to the Terrific Twelve, for services to the club:

  • Bryan Burnett
  • Jackie McGuire
  • Andy Birnie
  • Emma Birnie
  • Dougie McGregor
  • Scott Kennedy
  • Linda Kennedy
  • Robert McEwan
  • Oscar Wild
  • Jonathan Slow
  • Nicky Johnstone
  • Brendan Moriarty

Well done one and all, and here’s to a successful 2011 and ten more fantastic years!