Results from the 2018 Jimmy Irvine Bella 10k

The 2018 Jimmy Irvine Bella 10k took place on 11 November 2018. The event was a sell out again!

Many thanks to everybody who took part, to our amazing marshals and race team, our sponsors Achilles Heel, plus Tunnocks, Sainsbury’s for the bananas and water, and Glasgow City Council staff (Pollok park for the cones, Bellahouston park for the course and support), and Craigton Primary School for the race HQ venue. An amazing effort by everybody, for which we’re really very grateful. Thanks too to the donations for our Prince and Princess of Wales Hospice: We’ll update you on the total raised very soon.

Final results from stuweb, our race timing provider, are available here, and a full race report for the day will follow in the next day or two.

Congratulations to our winners:

First Male: Stuart McGeachy (Cambeltown Running Club) in 33:23, 2nd Male: Gordon Robertson (Cambuslang Harriers) in 33:31, 3rd Male: Jonathan Roebuck (unattached), in 33:45
First Female: Jennifer Wetton (Central AC), in 37:03, 2nd Kirstian Macruary (Corstorphine AAC) in 38:11. 3rd: Emer Campbell (Bellahouston Road Runners) in 40:26

In the age category prizes, firstly sincere apologies for not having the Ladies results available at the awards ceremony: The explanation for this is the club decided some time back to equalise the age categories (ie. same age ranges for men and women), but the Ladies provisional results we were given were for V35, V45, V55 (ie. not correct). This also appeared on the timing slips and website for a while. We felt it was better to award them later when we were certain and they had been update. Prizes will be posted to the winners soon.

First Male V40: Andy Campbell (Bellahouston Road Runners), in 35:24.
First Ladies V40: Jennifer Macfarlane (East Fife Triathlon Club) in 42:31
First Male V50, and Peter Cunningham cup winner: Wattie Mackay (Strathearn Harriers), in 37:24
First Ladies V50: Pamela McCrossan (Clydesdale Harriers) in 42:23
First Male V60: Graham McGrattan (Greenock Glenpark Harriers) in 42:25
First Ladies V60: Erica Christie (Achilles Heel Run Club) in 43:29

In the very-important-to-local-clubs team prizes, the first Men’s team was Bellahouston Road Runners, and the first Female team was Bellahouston Harriers.

Thanks again to everybody for making today a great success.