Jimmy Irvine Bella 10k 2019 – Results!

Congratulations to all our runners today and a big thank you to all the very many volunteers who gave up their time to make the event possible.  We hope you all enjoyed the day as much as we did.

There are lots of pictures to come which we will post in due course.  For now, here are the provisional results:


Thanks again to Katie, Bryan and the team at achilles heel for sponsoring the event.

We hope to see you all back at next year’s Jimmy Irvine Bella 10k!

2019 Prize Winners:

  • 1st Female – Lorna Young (Leeds City)
  • 2nd Female – Sheena Logan (Fife Athletic Club)
  • 3rd Female – Kristina Greig (Bellahouston Harriers)
  • 1st Male – Alasdair Campbell (Cambuslang Harriers)
  • 2nd Male – Gregor Yates (Bellahouston Harriers)
  • 3rd Male – Robbie Ferguson (Kilbarchan AAC)
  • Female V40 – Jane McNeilly (Bellahouston Road Runners)
  • Female V50 – Maria Doherty (Glasgow South Road Runners)
  • Female V60 – Sandra Aitken – (Fife Athletic Club)
  • Male V40 – Iain Carroll (Giffnock North)
  • Male V50 – Mark King (Kirkintilloch Olympians)
  • Male V60 – Bryce Aitken (Fife Athletic Club)
  • Female Team – Bellahouston Harriers
  • Male Team – Bellahouston Harriers